spacer_image spacer_image spacer_image
ICRS directors

St Vincent


The archipelago of St Vincent & the Grenadines comprises of one main island, the St. Vincent Island, 600 islets called the Grenadines. The main Grenadines islands are Mayreau, Bequia, Petit Saint Vincent, Balliceau, Isle D'Quatre, Canouan, Mustique and Union Island. Marine life in the waters around the islands includes lobsters, turtles, conch and several regular types of fish coexisting with exotic coral-reef varieties Conferences in biology, ecology, critical habitat and species management of coastal and marine species discussing marine ecological planning and baseline studies for the integrated management of coastal marine zones, have been conducted in recent years. Like so many other countries however, many more practical steps are required to save a variety of coral reefs that not only support local communities but are also essential for tourism.


< Back to Locations

spacer_image spacer_image spacer_image
Powered by Centonex Ltd